Exhibitor IGTV Talks

Discover our exciting schedule of Exhibitor IGTV Talks, which will be hosted on our Exhibitors’ Instagram accounts

Robilant + Voena | Masterpiece Highlights

Edmondo di Robilant of Robilant + Voena presents a selection of highlights of Old and Modern Masters featured in the Masterpiece online fair in collaboration with Artsy

Date: 24 June

Time: 10am BST / 5pm CST

Watch it here: Robilant + Voena Instagram

Dickinson London at Masterpiece 2020 | Shared Horizons and Cubism: ‘Petits Cubes’

Tour the London gallery with us as we provide an introduction to the artworks on show.

Date: 24 June

Time: 11am BST / 6pm CST

Watch it here: Dickinson Instagram

Ben Hunter

Date: 24 June

Time: 11.30am BST / 6.30pm CST

Watch it here: Ben Hunter Gallery

Ingleby | Directors Richard and Florence Ingleby introduce the Ingleby’s Masterpiece 2020 booth

Ingleby’s presentation for Masterpiece 2020 is also physically installed in the gallery’s real viewing space; a room known as ‘the Feasting Room’ above the main space in the Glasite Meeting House, home to Ingleby in Edinburgh. Directors Richard and Florence Ingleby introduce the artists the gallery is presenting this year in this wonderful and distinctive historic building.

Date: 24 June

Time: 12pm BST / 7am EST/ 7pm CST

Watch it here: Ingleby Instagram

Osborne Samuel Gallery | Masterpiece London On-Line

Osborne Samuel have exhibited at Masterpiece Art Fair from its inception in 2010. The quality of the works we bring to the fair are always put aside specifically for this fair and this year is no exception with many works being seen for the first time in generations. In the video we have highlighted four key Modern British works on display, artists strongly associated with the gallery over decades: Henry Moore, Lynn Chadwick, John Craxton and Frank Auerbach.

Date: 24 June

Time: 12.30pm BST / 7.30am EST / 7.30pm CST

Watch it here: Osborne Samuel Gallery Instagram

Annely Juda Fine Art | Video Tour of works with Gallery Director

See a video tour of works with an introduction from a Gallery Director. Works include a portrait on canvas and an iPad drawing by David Hockney, sculptures by Anthony Caro, David Nash and Nigel Hall, two paintings by Leon Kossoff and works from Prunella Clough and Alan Reynolds. Works are available to view in person at our London gallery by appointment.

Date: 24 June

Time: 3pm BST / 10am EST / 10pm CST

Watch it here: Annely Juda Instagram

Whitford Fine Art | Joseph Lacasse: pioneer of Abstraction in Paris

Lacasse has been long a subject of discussion relating to Serge Poliakoff. Since 2015, his status as precursor of Poliakoff was finally accepted in the trade.

Date: 24 June

Time: 3.30pm BST / 10.30am EST / 10.30pm CST

Watch it here: Whitford Instagram

Daniel Crouch Rare Books/ Globalization

Daniel Crouch Rare Books is delighted to present our virtual Masterpiece tour around the theme of globalisation. Join us as we explore highlights from our collection.

Date: 24 June

Time: 4pm BST / 11am EST / 11pm CST

Watch it hereDaniel Crouch Rare Books Instagram

Galerie Henze & Ketterer & Triebold | Drawings by the artists group “Brücke” and especially by Ernst Ludwig Kirchner

Die Brücke (The Bridge) was a group of German expressionist artists formed in 1905 who were very interested in the technique of drawin - in terms of quality, quantity, diversity and significance, Ernst Ludwig Kirchner’s drawings are unique in the history of this technique and are comparable with those of no other artist.

Date: 24 June

Time: 4.30pm BST / 11.30am EST

Watch it here: Galerie Henze & Ketterer & Triebold Instagram

Alessandra di Castro | Amid lions, wolves and panthers: the animalier genre in vogue in Neoclassical Rome

In the city of the popes, the grand tourists and old aristocracy, the revival of interest in the ancient world in the latter part of the 18th century was accompanied by the profound renewal of an artistic genre that had been popular in Europe for most of the century.

Date: 24 June

Time: 5pm BST / 12pm EST

Watch it here: Alessandra di Castro

Robertaebasta | The Enchanted Room of Robertaebasta at Masterpiece Online 2020

Robertaebasta will be setting up a temporary display in their historic flagship gallery in Via Fiori Chiari 3, Milan, recreating the stand conceived for Masterpiece London 2020. Mr Mattia Martinelli will showcase all the Art Deco and design objects as well as works of art which had been carefully selected for the fair. We hope you will all enjoy the stand

Date: 24 June

Time: 5.30pm BST / 12.30pm EST

Watch it here: Robertaebasta Instagram

Peter Fetterman | Everything you have always wanted to know about collecting fine art photography

Sometimes one can be intimidated to ask questions in a gallery or art fair that might be thought to be 'uninformed' or 'naive'. No such thing. Feel free to ask anything that is on your mind with user friendly photo collecting specialist and Masterpiece exhibitor Peter Fetterman.

Date: 24 June

Time: 6pm BST / 1pm EST

Watch it here: Peter Fetterman Instagram

Gladwell & Patterson | The Art of Collecting

Collecting art is about forming a relationship with someone in the art world who you trust.” Cory Fuller from Gladwell & Patterson presents on how to build your art collection, starting from your very first purchase, up to blue chip artworks.

Date: 24 June

Time: 6.30pm BST / 1.30pm EST

Watch it here: Gladwell & Patterson Instagram

Somlo | A Tribute to Astronauts

The first limited edition Speedmaster

Date: 24 June

Time: 7pm BST / 2pm EST

Watch it here: View Somlo Instagram

Marc Straus | On the prospect of making space for oneself in Art History

Mexico City-based painter Omar Rodriguez-Graham (b. 1978) will discuss how over the last seven years he has sought ways to address the looming presence of Art History over living painters; the processes he has developed to grapple with both the deep and positive inspiration, as well as the oppressive weight, this history can generate. He will outline the trajectory of his career to date, talk about his labor intensive technical procedures, and touch on the challenges presented by the pandemic along with actions he has taken to overcome them.

Date: 24 June

Time: 7.30pm BST / 2.30pm EST

Watch it here: Marc Straus Instagram

Galerie Ludorff | The physical nature of painting

Josef Albers, Sam Francis, Heinz Mack, Bram Bogart, Imi Knoebel and Gerhard Richter have been and are essential innovators in an era that have challenged and pushed the limitations of painting. Their work is deeply rooted in the history of art and refers to the work of artists like Piet Mondrian and Kazimir Malevich, who had already defined endpoints of a potential development within the abstract world. Nevertheless the artists mentioned have overcome this point by incorporating new techniques, by opening up painting to the third dimension and by stimulating our minds with important intellectual concepts that have never thought of before.

Date: 24 June

​​​​​​Time: 8pm BST / 3pm EST

Watch it here: Ludorff Instagram

Piano Noble | Invincible Structure

Anish Kapoor, Mountain with Richard Cork: Mountain is a totemic, large-scale sculpture by Anish Kapoor. It was inspired by an extended visit to Uluru (or Ayers Rock) in the late 1980s, a site which he later described as ‘quite the most religious place I’ve ever been to’

Date: 25 June

Time: 12pm BST / 7am EST / 7pm CST

Watch it here: Piano Nobile Instagram

Sarah Myerscough Gallery | Sarah Myerscough in conversation with gallery artist Eleanor Lakelin

Gallerist Sarah Myerscough talks to sculptural wood artist Eleanor Lakelin about her recent activities in the studio, her forthcoming major commission for Reading Museum (supported by the CAS Rapid Relief fund in partnership with Frieze London) and her solo show with the gallery next year

Date: 25 June

Time: 4.30pm BST / 11.30am EST

Watch it here: Sarah Myerscough Instagram

Philip Mould & Company | Beneath the Surface: an exquisite Tudor face emerges

Occasionally, pictures survive in such good condition that they appear almost disarmingly fresh and modern, so attuned is our eye to looking at works damaged by dirt, abrasion and neglect. In this talk, Lawrence Hendra, Head of Research at Philip Mould and Company, will discuss an exceptional 16th century portrait, attributable to the Master of the Countess of Warwick, which represents one of the finest small panel portraits of the period.

Date: 25 June

Time: 5pm BST / 12pm EST

Watch it here: Philip Mould Instagram

Galerie Nicolas Bourriaud

Date: 25 June

Time: 5.30pm BST / 12.30pm EST

Watch it here: Galerie Nicolas Bourriaud Instagram

 

Les Enluminures | Reflections of Intimacy: Experiencing Medieval Objects

This talk will explore how the experience of handling, using, and interacting with books and jewelry is not so far apart in terms of the sort of devotion they encourage

Date: 25 June

Time: 6pm BST / 1pm EST

Watch it here: Les Enluminures Instagram

Sundaram Tagore Gallery / Hiroshi Senju: Beginnings

Sundaram Tagore provides an introduction to the internationally renowned Japanese artist's working methodology and the inspiration behind his famous Waterfall paintings.

Date: 25 June

Time: 7pm BST / 2pm EST

Watch it here: Sundaram Tagore Gallery Instagram

Long-Sharp Gallery | Warhol in Print

Warhol's early years as a commercial illustrator in the 1950s', and his drawings for Harper's Bazaar, Glamour Magazine, and more.

Date: 25 June

Time: 7pm BST / 2pm EST

Watch it here: Long-Sharp Gallery Instagram

 

Morentz | Exquisite craftsmanship

Spotlight on two masters of woodworking: Inspired by their incredible craftsmanship, we will be taking a closer look at the life and works of José Zanine Caldas and Axel Einar Hjorth. Working in radically different circumstances and coming from very different backgrounds, the two designers are bound by their incredible ways of manipulating wood and their eye for furniture making. Join us on Instagram for a live conversation between design specialist Simon Visser and gallery director Sarah Vanwelden.

Date: 25 June

Time: 8pm BST / 3pm EST

Watch it here: Morentz Instagram

Galerie Henze & Ketterer & Triebold | The Kirchner Museum in Davos

The Kirchner Museum Davos collects, preserves, and researches the work of Ernst Ludwig Kirchner and makes this work accessible to the public. The new building and many works were donated by Roman Norbert Ketterer as a gift to the city of Davos, where Kirchner found his new home and source of inspiration.

Date: 26 June

Time: 11am BST / 6pm CST

Watch it here: Galerie Henze & Ketterer & Triebold Instagram

Richard Green | Modernism in Nature

In honour of Richard Green's forthcoming exhibition, 'Ivon Hitchens: Modernism in Nature', Peter Khoroche, the recognised authority on the artist, describes his connection with Hitchens and discusses his highlights, or 'three colour symphonies', from the exhibition.

Date: 26 June

Time: 11.30am BST / 6.30pm CST

Watch it here: Richard Green Instagram

Sims Reed Gallery | Dale Chihuly at Sims Reed Gallery

Celebrated for his pioneering sculptures and installations, printmaking and drawing has always been integral to Chihuly’s artistic practice. This informative talk about Chihuly’s prints and drawings is presented by Sims Reed Gallery in collaboration with Dale Chihuly and the Chihuly Studio.

Date: 26 June

Time: 1pm BST / 8am EST / 8pm CST

Watch it here: Sims Reed Gallery Instagram

Philip Mould & Company | Masters in Miniature: Hilliard and Oliver

Portrait miniatures were highly prized in Elizabethan and Jacobean culture and the most brilliant exponents of this art form were Nicholas Hilliard, his pupil Isaac Oliver and his son, Peter Oliver. Emma Rutherford, consultant for Portrait Miniatures at Philip Mould & Co. will discuss the techniques, uses and historical context of these small but mighty portraits.

Date: 26 June

Time: 5pm BST / 12pm EST

Watch this here: Philip Mould & Company Instagram

Opera Gallery | The enduring appeal of figurative art, from the 1960s to today

Although figurative modes of paintings were continuously declared irrelevant during the 20th century as opposed to abstraction, there were artists who experimented with innovative approaches to portrait figurative subjects: for instance, Fernando Botero and his abundant shapes revisited in an original manner the figurative tradition of the history of art; or Marc Chagall transformed people of his native village and his life into colourful dreams. In recent years, figurative art has seen a remarkable resurgence in the acclaimed practices of artists such as George Condo through a cubist twist and Manolo Valdés that ingeniously reinterprets masters of the past. This video explores a selection of artists and artworks that are representative of the legacy of figuration from the 1960s to today.

Date: 26 June

Time: 6pm BST / 1pm EST

Watch it here: Opera Gallery Instagram

Philip Mould & Company | A 20th Century Rediscovery: The Nurse by Sir Oswald Birley

Hidden from view in the ownership of her descendants, Philip Mould will talk about the arrival from America of an exquisite, hitherto unknown portrait of an arresting 1920’s nurse by society painter Sir Oswald Birley. Painted in return for medical services, this masterpiece by Birley combines his brilliance as a portraitist with the sublime lessons of three hundred years of great old master painting.

Date: 26 June

Time: 5pm BST / 12pm EST

Watch it here: Philip Mould & Company Instagram